Twitter would allow some iOS and Android users to see what Space their friends are attending. It is a way of finding out what space a user might be interested in.
At the top of their timeline, users would know if someone they follow is listening in on a Space.
The announcement of the experience was made on Spaces Twitter account. However, the platform had added that users could control who could see their listening activity through the settings.
“We’re experimenting with ways to help you discover more Spaces. For some of you on iOS and Android, if someone you follow is listening to a Space, you’ll see it at the top of your tl.
You can control who can see your listening activity in your settings.
send us your thoughts!”
Although, this doesn’t still guarantee a users presence on Spaces, it would only not show a notification to the people who follow you on what Spaces you are on.
However, when you attend a Space, the people in the Space room can see you.
It is a platform for everyone with a voice to come together and discuss any subject.
Twitter’s iteration of Spaces is proof of its commitment since its existence.
It plans to make it more consumer-friendly by giving users a personalised and unique experience.
Last week Twitter had made it easier for other apps to point to Spaces and make it discoverable.
Also, just this month, the company added the ability to add about two cohosts to its Space.
Asides from the host, two other people, can join as cohosts in its Space.
What’s in this update for you
Anyone that owns a Twitter account can experience this new update Twitter is considering.
Also, if you are using an Android or an iOS device, you can get the update.
You should know the update isn’t fully out; it is just testing.
More so, Twitter didn’t specify the countries that it would be available to and the period of time it would be available.
However, follow the steps below if you want privacy and want to turn off the new development from the settings.
- Go to the settings and privacy menu on your Twitter account.
- From there, navigate to the privacy ad safety menu.
- Then toggle the off option that allows people who follow you to see what Spaces you are on.