Written by 10:21 am Cameras, Entertainment, Events, Features, How-tos, News, Reviews, Social Media, Tech, Uncategorized Views: 15

AMVCA 2022 List Of Winners: Sabinus Floors Macaroni, Broda Shaggi, Others

AMVCA 2022 List Of Winners: Sabinus Floors Macaroni, Broda Shaggi, Others

AMVCA 2022 which means Africa Magic Viewers’ Choice Awards, has seen celebrities like Oga Sabinus, dusting Macaroni, Broda Shagi and others to win big.

It is the eighth edition of the AMVCA and it held at the Eko Hotels in glamour and style.

The award night took place Yesterday, Saturday, 14th May, 2022 with many celebrities, artists, musicians, actors, comedians and many others gracing the occasion.

One of the award beneficiaries whom everybody says deserved the honour is popular comedian, Mr Funny, popularly known as Oga Sabinus.

ALSO READ: Nigerian Ports Congestions: Customs, Agents At War Over 15% Levies, Extortions

The Nigerian comedian won the Best Actor in a comedy for his role in a movie titled Dwindle.

He dusted other talented content creators like Macaroni and Broda Shagi to clinch the award.

Meanwhile, While receiving the award, Oga Sabinus thanked God, his fans and Lagos for “receiving a Port Harcourt boy.”

The very excited comedian who was in disbelieve, said it was his first award in Lagos.

Check out the full list of the winners:

Best social online content creator – Oga Sabinus

However, another comedian Broda Shaggi also did not go home empty-handed.

Best actress in a comedy – Funke Akindele Bello (Omo Ghetto: The Saga).

Best actor in a comedy – Samuel Perry ‘Broda Shaggi’ (Dwindle).

Another category, Best supporting actress went to  Omowunmi Dada (Country Hard).

Best supporting actor – Odunlade Adekola (Jankariwo).

Best actress in a drama – Osas Ighodaro (Rattlesnake).

Similarly, the Best actor in a drama went to  Stan Nze (Rattlesnake: The Ahanna Story).

Best short film or online video – Taiwo Ogunnimo (I am the prostitute Mama described).

Best Indigenous language (Yoruba) – Alaise – David Akande, Demola Yusuf, Edgard Leroy.

Likewise, the Best indigenous language (Hausa) – Voiceless – Rogers Ofime

Best Indigenous language (Igbo) – Nne-Ka – Uche Nnanna Maduka.

Best Indigenous language (Swahili) – Obambo (Freddy Feruzi).

Meanwhile, the Best art director (Movie or TV Series)  went to Tunji Afolayan – Amina

Best costume designer – Millicent T. Jack (Amina).

Best lighting designer – Matthew Yusuf (Nneka the pretty serpent).

Also, another winner is for Best picture editor: Tunde Apalowo (Maria Ebun Pataki).

Best sound editor: Jim Lively and James Nelson (Amina).

Best soundtrack – Pascal Aka, Raquel – Gold Coast Lounge

Likewise, the Best Makeup went to Balogun Abiodun ( Omo Ghetto The Saga).

Best Writer: Oiseomaye, Donald Tombia, Biodun Stephen (Introducing the Kujus).

Another winner is for Best Cinematographer: Muhammed Atta Ahmed (Rattle Snake).

Best movie Southern Africa: Hairareb – Dantagos Jimmy Melani.

Also, others are: Best movie East Africa: The Girl In The Yellow Jumper – Morocco Omari

Best movie West Africa: Collision Course – Bolanle Austen-Peters, Joseph Umoibom

Equally, the Best Television series: (Drama or Comedy) The Mystic River – Rogers Ofime.

The Multichoice talent factory: Engaito by Daisy Masembe

Best Documentary: If Objects Could Speak – Saitabao Kaiyare, Mumo Liku Elena Schilling, Daniela Fritz, Ann Katrina Boberg.

Meanwhile, the Best Africa Magic Original Drama series: Rishante – Dimbo Atiya.

Best Africa Magic Original Comedy series: The Johnsons – Roger Ofime.

Additionally, the Industry Merit Award – Taiwo Ajayo-Lycett

Trailblazer Award: Teniola Aladese.

Best Director (Movie) – Ramsey Nouah.

Best Overall Movie – Amina by Izu Ojukwu and Okey Ogunjiofor.

Visited 15 times, 1 visit(s) today

Found this interesting? Share!


Welcome to Techuncode