Written by 11:07 pm News, Tech Views: 1

Anambra National Assembly Election: Labour Party Sweeps Majority Seats

Anambra National Assembly Election: Labour Party Sweeps Majority Seats

In the Anambra National Assembly Election held in Nigeria alongside the presidential election on Saturday, February 25th, 2023, Labour Party (LP) sweeps majority seats.

Out of the senatorial and federal house of representatives seats, the candidates of the Labout Party clinched five seats.

Meanwhile, wile the  All Progressives Grand Alliance (APGA) grabbed four seats in the federals house of reps category, it candidates of the party did not win any senatorial seat.

However, the candidates of the Young Peoples Party (YPP) clinched two seats – one in the senate and another one in the federal house of reps.

Below is the breaks down and names of winners.


For states parliament, LP got two seats while YPP clinched one seat.

1).Anambra central -Victor Umeh (LP).
2). Anambra North -Tony Nwoye (LP).
3). Anambra South -Ifeanyi Ubah (YPP).

For the federal house of reps seats, the following persons won the polls.


1).Aguata -Dom Okafor (APGA).
2). Ayamelum/Oyi -Maureen Gwacham(APGA).

3). Anambra East/west -Aniekwe Peter (LP).
4). Aniocha/Dunukofia/Njikoka- Ozodinobi George (LP).
5). Ihiala -Pascal Agbodike (APGA).
6).Orumba North/South -Princess Chinwe Nnabuife (YPP).
7).Nnewi North/South- Uche Elodimuo (APGA).
8). Idemili North/South -Uchenna Okonkwo (LP).

Visited 1 times, 1 visit(s) today

Found this interesting? Share!


Welcome to Techuncode